Wendi Russo 
 
Picture
Picture
Kinship of Greater Minneapolis Mentor/Mentee picnic at Loring Park   July 17th

I met a wonderful group of kids at the picnic where they tossed water balloons, ate cake and played outside on this beautiful summer day.  I asked the children why they liked having a mentor and here is what they said "So I can get out of the house",  "Because I'm lonely.",  "Because they play ball with me",  "Because they take me to do things I don't normally get to do.".   They say WHY to mentor better than I could.  I spoke about my childhood and why I got into mentoring, they asked questions about the pageant and how it is judged and if I won any money (no).  And then I signed autographs and took pictures with them.  The key is meeting these kids to see why Mentoring is important and how it can change lives.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

host, shop, wendi, russo, wendy, mrs minnesota, mrs minnesota america, mrs minnesota 2008, mrs mn, kinship, mentoring, shop nbc