Wendi Russo 
 
Picture
Picture
Below zero temperatures greeted my daughter and I as we drove down Lake Street in Excelsior for its annual Christkindlemarket parade with Santa, sleigh and reindeer leading the way.  I was in a beautiful red vintage convertible and my daughter tucked under my fur coat to keep warm.   This is by far the most charming Christmas festival in all of Minnesota.  We took a trolley ride with Santa, pet some Llamas and Caribou, drank hot chocolate and shopped.  Natalie Hagemo, was my wonderful guide, introducing me to the Mayor of Excelsior and steering me to warmer eateries.

I only wish I didnt have to go back to work, or I could have spent the entire day there!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

host, shop, wendi, russo, wendy, mrs minnesota, mrs minnesota america, mrs minnesota 2008, mrs mn, kinship, mentoring, shop nbc