Wendi Russo 
 
On this final day of Gay Pride week,  I woke up early to be at brunch at 10am even though I had gotten off air only a few hours before.  I felt it was important to be at this event and I knew it would be fun!  I had a ball on the rooftop of Seven in Minneapolis, watching the parade go by.   I met Sven, the weatherman on our local news along with Bitch Flowers, a fundraiser, performer, and believe it or not, Rangoli Rug expert at Shop NBC!  See below--  I also met the President of Lavendar magazine who said the parade began in 1981 with 100 people, and now thousands join together to support Gay rights and the equality of people.

Below, I'm celebrating the many colors with a tie died doggie and the  many personalities of Minneapolis with Shawn Wilsie, fellow TV Host with Shop NBC.
Picture

Bitch Flowers--cross dresser and fundraiser


Picture
Picture
Picture
With Shop NBC's organizational expert, Jeremy Keipella and his friend, Walt.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

host, shop, wendi, russo, wendy, mrs minnesota, mrs minnesota america, mrs minnesota 2008, mrs mn, kinship, mentoring, shop nbc